New features based on your feedback! 📣
A lot of great feedback has been pouring in. Thank you so much for that 🙏.
These new features will give a lot more flexibility to the facilitor and make it easier to manage all the ideas!
It’s annoying when the same or a similar idea gets added twice, and you actually just want to group them as one idea. This can be achieved now with the merge functionality! 🎉
Just click the three dots, select “merge” and pick the idea you want to merge into. Note that it is only you as a facilitator who has access to this menu.
The idea and the idea builds will be merged into the idea you choose.
Sometimes the participants add ideas that for some reason are irrelevant. If that happens, you can now just delete the idea. Plain and simple!
In some brainstorms, it makes sense to show who submitted the idea. That is now possible by disabling the “keep ideas anonymous” box on the setup page:
If you disable that box, you will see the names of the authors of each idea and idea build.
Keep in mind that you will see the auto generated name, if the participant is not logged in. So when you want to know who wrote the idea, remember to ask all participants to create a user and log in.
Save to CSV
When you have a paid plan, you can choose to save all the ideas to PDF and CSV. This is at the very last step of the brainstorm.
Are you curious about how Brainstormer works?
Go ahead and create a new brainstorm 🧠